Tokyo Outsider

Analysis and translation by a tatami-chair observer of East Asian economics and security.

7/6 Tokyo protests despite rain – photo round-up

Archive of photos posted to social media during the 6th July, 2012 protest against nuclear power station restarts in front of the Prime Minister’s official residence in Kasumigaseki, Tokyo.

「雨の国会議事堂前。」 by @mipo_aloha

「雨の国会議事堂前。」 by @mipo_aloha [source]

 

「地下鉄の改札前から原発反対の大行列なう!」 by @dr_tommy

「地下鉄の改札前から原発反対の大行列なう!」 by @dr_tommy [source]

 

「国会議事堂前駅、混雑しているからという理由で外に出れないように警官が封鎖している。デモに行きたいのに出れない人たちが何百人も警官と言い合っている。」 by @mimimizuho

「国会議事堂前駅、混雑しているからという理由で外に出れないように警官が封鎖している。デモに行きたいのに出れない人たちが何百人も警官と言い合っている。」 by @mimimizuho [source]

 

「雨の中、官邸前にて再稼働反対デモ、8時になったので終了。たくさんの人。再稼働反対!まだ官邸前はたくさんの声。届け。叶え。」 by @anita_chihiro

「雨の中、官邸前にて再稼働反対デモ、8時になったので終了。たくさんの人。再稼働反対!まだ官邸前はたくさんの声。届け。叶え。」 by @anita_chihiro [source]

「国会議事堂前4番出口の無理な規制」 by @eba_ko

「国会議事堂前4番出口の無理な規制」 by @eba_ko [source]

"Ryuichi Sakamoto @skmt09 at ‪#TokyoRevolution" by @thoton_a

“Ryuichi Sakamoto @skmt09 at ‪#TokyoRevolution” by @thoton_a [source]

 

「坂本龍一さん、首相官邸前!来てくれましたよ!無事に受け入れできて、ホッとしました!いやーっ、良かった。」 by @nanbei11

「坂本龍一さん、首相官邸前!来てくれましたよ!無事に受け入れできて、ホッとしました!いやーっ、良かった。」 by @nanbei11 [source]

「これて良かった。僕も反対です。 @ 首相官邸 / 内閣総理大臣官邸 」 by @tsuru92

「これて良かった。僕も反対です。 @ 首相官邸 / 内閣総理大臣官邸 」 by @tsuru92 [source]

 

「L I V E @国会議事堂マジ ‪#nonukes‬」 by @takajinjapan

「L I V E @国会議事堂マジ ‪#nonukes‬」 by @takajinjapan [source]

 

「首相官邸前抗議、しゅーりょー、です!道路閉鎖には至りましたが、まずは平和に終了できました。ありがとうございました。もう少し、帰るまでが抗議です(笑) 」 by @nanbei11

「首相官邸前抗議、しゅーりょー、です!道路閉鎖には至りましたが、まずは平和に終了できました。ありがとうございました。もう少し、帰るまでが抗議です(笑) 」 by @nanbei11 [source]

 

"Protestors getting rowdy at anti-nuclear protest outside PM office. Media being told to move back." by @HirokoTabuchi

“Protestors getting rowdy at anti-nuclear protest outside PM office. Media being told to move back.” by @HirokoTabuchi [source]

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2012 by in English, Photo roundup, Post 3/11 protest.

East Asia Latest News

wordpress stats

Earthquake & tsunami appeal

Tokyo Outsider supports the "English speakers for Japan" appeal for 2011 Tōhoku earthquake and tsunami aid.

Updates on Twitter